MESSAGE FROM THE CCCA CHAIR


The Canadian Corporate Counsel Association (CCCA) is once again pleased to partner with Lexpert to publish the 2017/2018 edition of the Corporate Counsel Directory and Yearbook.

Each year, the CCCA works with Lexpert to create this indispensable resource tool containing law firm and in-house counsel contact information and information on legal suppliers in a single source. This tool also features an excellent selection of articles that provide insight into important areas of practice. The on-line companion directory ensures that the information remains current and gives you access to all the resources of this Directory and Yearbook with the click of your mouse.

I am pleased to endorse this unique publication. The Corporate Counsel Directory and Yearbook is a proven and trusted resource that you will turn to again and again.


 


MESSAGE DU PRÉSIDENT DE L'ACCJE


L’Association canadienne des conseillers et conseillères juridiques d’entreprises (ACCJE) est heureuse de s’associer de nouveau à Lexpert pour la publication de l’édition 2017/2018 de l’Annuaire des conseillers et conseillères juridiques d’entreprises.

Tous les ans, l’ACCJE s’associe à Lexpert® pour créer cet outil indispensable qui vous aide à trouver les coordonnées de cabinets et de conseillers juridiques d’entreprises, ainsi que des renseignements sur les fournisseurs de produits juridiques. Il contient aussi une excellente sélection de textes de fond sur d’importants champs de pratique. Le répertoire compagnon en ligne assure la mise à jour de l’information et permet d’accéder, à l’aide de votre clavier, à toutes les ressources de l’Annuaire.

J’ai le plaisir d’endosser cette publication unique. L’Annuaire des conseillers et conseillères juridiques d’entreprises constitue une ressource fiable qui a fait ses preuves. Vous aurez l’occasion de l’utiliser souvent.


CCCA Executive Committee 2017–2018

 

CHAIR
Nick Slonosky

Legal Counsel
Investors Group Financial Services Inc.
447 Portage Ave.
Winnipeg MB R3C 3B6
nick.slonosky@investorsgroup.com

VICE-CHAIR
Kate Ryder

Legal Counsel
Cenovus Energy Inc.
500 Centre St. SE, PO Box 766
Calgary AB T2P 0M5
kate.ryder@cenovus.com

PAST CHAIR
Stephen Rotstein

Vice President, Policy & Enforcement and General Counsel
Financial Planning Standards Council
902 – 375 University Ave
Toronto ON M5G 2J5
srotstein@fpsc.ca

TREASURER
Margot Spence

In-House Counsel
ICBC
151 Esplanade W.
North Vancouver BC V7M 3H9
margot.spence@icbc.com 

SECRETARY (STAFF)
Cathy Cummings

Executive Director
Canadian Corporate Counsel Association
1210 - 20 Toronto Street
Toronto ON M5C 2B8
cathyc@ccca-cba.org

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Heidi Schedler

Senior Enforcement Counsel
Nova Scotia Securities Commission
600-5251 Duke St
PO Box 451
Halifax NS B3J 2P8
heidi.schedler@novascotia.ca


COMMITTEE MEMBER
Patricia Towler

President & CEO, Chief Legal Officer
Chartered Professional Accountants of Nova Scotia
300 - 1871 Hollis St
Halifax, NS B3J 0C3
ptowler@cpans.ca

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Julie Chapman

General Counsel and Compliance Officer
LexisNexis Canada Inc.
900 – 111 Gordon Baker Rd
Toronto, ON M2H 3R1
julie.chapman@lexisnexis.ca

COMMITTEE MEMBER
David Avren

Associate General Counsel
BC Hydro Power Authority
16th Floor, 333 Dunsmuir St.
Vancouver, BC V6B 5R3
david.avren@bchydro.com

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Patricia Osoko

Manager, International Legal & Governance
ATCO Group
700 – 909 11 Ave SW
Calgary, AB T2R 1N6
patricia.osoko@atco.com 


COMMITTEE MEMBER
Daniel Bourque

Senior Corporate Counsel and Chief Privacy Officer
Xerox Canada Ltd.
33 Bloor St. E
Toronto, ON M4W 3H1
daniel.bourque@xerox.com

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Evan Olson

Corporate Counsel
Viterra Legal Department
2625 Victoria Ave
Regina, SK S4T 7T9
evan.olson@viterra.com

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Jonathan Cullen

Vice-President of Legal Affairs and General Counsel
Pfizer Canada Inc.
17300 Rte Trans-Canada
Kirkland, QC H9J 2M5
jonathan.cullen@pfizer.com 

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Charmane Sing

Senior Legal Counsel
Capstone Mining Corp.
2100 – 510 Georgia St W
Vancouver, BC V6B 0M3
csing@capstonemining.com

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Sarah Black

Legal Counsel
Shell Canada Limited
400 4th Ave SW
Calgary, AB T2P 2H5
sarah.black@shell.com

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Azure-Dee Ashton

Legal Counsel
SaskPower Corporation
3W-2025 Victoria Ave
Regina SK S4P 0S1
aashton@saskpower.com 

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Michael Jason

Senior Counsel
Richardson International Limited
2800 - One Lombard Place
Winnipeg, MB   R3B 0X8
michael.jason@richardson.ca

COMMITTEE MEMBER
John Pappas
Corporate Counsel
J.D. Irving Limited
300 Union St., PO Box 5777 Stn Main
Saint John NB E2L 4M3
pappas.john@jdirving.com 

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Jeff Benjamin

Associate General Counsel
Canpotex Limited
400 – 111 2nd Ave S
Box 1600 Stn Main
Saskatoon, SK S7K 3R7
jeff.benjamin@canpotex.com

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Sabia Chicoine

Chief Legal Officer
TMX Group
800 Victoria Square, 4e étage
Montréal QC H4Z 1A9
sabia.chicoine@tmx.com

COMMITTEE MEMBER
Meredith Baker

Legal Counsel
Nalcor Energy
Hydro Place, 500 Columbus Drive
St. John’s NL A1B 0C9
meredithbaker@nalcorenergy.com 

CCCA Chapter Committee Members 2017–2018

 

ALBERT – NORTH
Michael McKinney, Q.C.
Executive Director and General Counsel
Sawridge Group of Companies
17416 - 111th Avenue
Edmonton, AB T5S 0A2
mmckinney@sawridge.com

ALBERT – SOUTH
Sarah Black

Legal Counsel
Shell Canada Limited
400 4th Ave SW
Calgary, AB T2P 2H5
sarah.black@shell.com

BRITISH COLUMBIA
Charmane Sing
Senior Legal Counsel
Capstone Mining Corp.
2100 – 510 Georgia St W
Vancouver, BC  V6B 0M3
csing@capstonemining.com

ONTARIO
Daniel Bourque
Senior Corporate Counsel and Chief Privacy Officer
Xerox Canada Ltd.
2901 - 155 Wellington St
Toronto, ON M5V 3H1
daniel.bourque@xerox.com

NEW BRUNSWICK and PEI
John Pappas

Corporate Counsel
J.D. Irving Limited
300 Union St
PO Box 5777 Stn Main
Saint John, NB E2L 4M3
pappas.john@jdirving.com
NEWFOUNDLAND & LABRADOR
Beth Sheppard
Legal Counsel
Nalcor Energy
PO Box 12400 Stn A
St. John's NL A1B 4K7
bethsheppard@nalcorenergy.com

MANITOBA
Michael Jason
Corporate Counsel
Richardson International Limited
2800 One Lombard Pl
Winnipeg, MB R3B 0X8
michael.jason@richardson.ca


Rennie Stonyk
Legal Counsel
MPI - Legal Department
702-234 Donald Street
PO Box 6300 Stn Main
Winnipeg, MB R3C 4A4
rstonyk@mpi.mb.ca

QUÉBEC
Sabia Chicoine
Chief Legal Officer
TMX Group
800 Victoria Square, 4e étage
Montréal  QC  H4Z 1A9
sabia.chicoine@tmx.com
NOVA SCOTIA
Patricia Towler

President & CEO, Chief Legal Officer
Chartered Professional Accountants of Nova Scotia
300 - 1871 Hollis St
Halifax, NS B3J 0C3
ptowler@cpans.ca
SASKATCHEWAN – NORTH
Jeff Benjamin
Associate General Counsel
Canpotex Limited
400 – 111 2nd Ave S
Box 1600 Stn Main
Saskatoon, SK  S7K 3R7
jeff.benjamin@canpotex.com
SASKATCHEWAN – SOUTH
Azure-Dee Ashton

Legal Counsel
SaskPower Corporation
3W-2025 Victoria Ave
Regina, SK S4P 0S1
aashton@saskpower.com